Mixed Media Collage on Cardboard Panel

This is a new Mixed Media Collage on Cardboard Panel that I created from a piece of corrugated cardboard that came inside a calendar I bought yesterday.  I used a mixture of gel medium and Pearl Ex pigments in shades of Antique Bronze, Salmon Pink Mixed Media Collage on Cardboard Panel titled FALL (detail) by Robin Laridoand Rose Gold over a painted black base coat.  Using a palette knife, I scraped the mixture onto the surface, creating lots of texture and visual interest.  I applied a free-form butterfly shape that I cut from drawing paper, cardboard from light bulb packaging, red crushed tulle and some buttons and hardware to create a floating effect.  I couldn’t come up with a name, so I asked my daughter Becca.  She came up with “Fall”.  The piece measures 9 x 12 inches.

Leave a Reply

